Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Inspired earrings January 31, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Fresh Baked Designs @ 7:06 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I checked out a new library book last week–Contemporary Copper Jewelry by Sharilynn Miller–a favorite wire jewelry artist of mine.  These earrings are inspired by her work. Materials are copper with sterling silver.  The pair on the right also have carnelian and peridot.  Hammered for texture, oxidized, buffed and polished.  I love this look because of the warm glow of the copper with the touches of shiny silver.  Also got to use my brand new metal hole punch, which I love, love, love.  Okay, so I decided to keep the long carnelian pendants for myself…but I know I’ll be creating more of these cool styles.

*** click to enlarge

 

Leave a Reply

