Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

September’s Give Away is Here! September 3, 2011

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 10:09 am
Tags: , , ,

This month’s give away is a classic, with a twist.  This fresh water coin pearl necklace has an extra little kick… the demure white pearl is dangling from a knotted, double cord of black leather.  All the findings are sterling silver.  The length is 18 inches.

And somebody out there is going to win this little beauty.

Here are the few simple rules.

1.  To be eligible, you must reside in the U.S. or Canada.

2.  To enter, just leave a comment on this post.  Let’s make it fun.  Since it’s a black and white piece of jewelry, please briefly describe the outfit you wear with it, real or imagined.            I’d love to read these.

Just scroll to the bottom of this post and click “add comment”.  Be sure you add your email where prompted. Your email address is seen only by me. One entry per person please.

3.  Entries must be posted by Saturday September 24, 2011 at 12:00 noon Pacific Standard       Time.  That’s three weeks from today, September 3rd.

4.  The randomly selected winner will be chosen using random.com.  They will be contacted by the email listed in the comment and have one week from that date to respond.  Arrangements will be made to securely package and mail the winner’s choice.  If I don’t hear from them, then another winner will be selected and contacted under the same procedure.

P.S. Last month’s winner,  Mandy, the 13th commenter, was the lucky winner of her choice of earrings.

 

6 Responses to “September’s Give Away is Here!”

  1. kim smyre Says:

    Love your work 🙂
    I have the perfect tunic type blouse and black skinny jeans…the necklace would be perfect 🙂

  2. Jerri Maulik Says:

    I just found your site and love your work. I have just loss over 70 pounds and got my first summer dress in years. I would wear this necklace with my little black and white high waisted dress with a v-neck. This way the beautiful coin pearl will really show off!!!

    Jerri

  3. catnpr@aol.com Says:

    Since al I ever wear is jeans, that’s what I would wear it with. I would be sure to wear a V-neck shirt so that I could show off that pearl!

    Cat
    catnpr@aol.com

  4. Betty Says:

    Since 75% of my clothes are black pants and white tops this lovely necklace would look great with any of them. I love your style.

  5. Laureen Says:

    I am all about simple dressing. White pearl with silver on black cording is the ultimate basic design to wear with jeans, a white blouse and black, kitten-healed sandals.

  6. Liz Edgar Says:

    I think this would look great with a bright colored top, be it red, purple or fuchsia.

    I feel what you offer people at the library class is a wonderful wealth of information and generousity. It was really nice meeting you today. Thank you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

