Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

First Give Away of 2012 January 2, 2012

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 10:07 am
Tags: , , , ,

Actually, this one is keeping a promise I made a few months ago…To offer a piece of jewelry with the gorgeous Krobo beads from Ghana. This one also has colorful wood beads as accents and knotted onto tan Genya cord, an organic stringing material.  The length is about 26 inches and easily slips over the head.

Here are the few simple rules.

1.  To be eligible, you must reside in the U.S. or Canada.

2.  To enter, just leave a comment on this post.

Scroll to the bottom of this post and click “add comment”.  Be sure you add your email where prompted. Your email address is seen only by me. One entry per person please.

3.  Entries must be posted by Tuesday, January 17th, at 12:00 noon Pacific Standard Time.  Two weeks from today, January 2nd.

4.  The randomly selected winner will be chosen using random.com.  They will be contacted by the email listed in the comment and have one week from that date to respond.  Arrangements will be made to securely package and mail the winner’s prize.  If I don’t hear from them, then another winner will be selected and contacted under the same procedure.

Good Luck and Happy New Year!  I can’t think of a better way to celebrate the start of a new year of making jewelry than sharing it.

Lynda

 

26 Responses to “First Give Away of 2012”

  1. I have been seeing your designs at Lima Beads and love what you create very earthy!! I love your pictures too. I am now following you I look forward to seeing what else you design.

    Have a wonderful day!!

    Penny

  2. Happy New year to you to, one of your friends from Limabeads.. This is so pretty and colorful, hope to win this beauty.. Thanks Lynn

  3. Jeanie B Says:

    Beautiful!!! Almost as beautiful as you are!

  4. Betty Says:

    I too love Krobo beads and have sold several necklaces made from them. I love your designs on Lima Beads. BTW you haven’t seen messy until you see my workroom after this busy season.

  5. Hi There,
    I wouldl iove to win this beautiful necklace. Thank you so much for considering giving this gorgeous piece to a fan.

    All the best,
    AJuanita

  6. Nancy Radon Says:

    I first was attracted to your jewelry om Lima Beads and saw your Ghana bead necklace giveaway. So hear I am on your website. I really like your necklace. I have a problem with my workplace too. It is a disaster and I’ve got two necklaces on the table to finish and a million beads everywhere on mats from earrings I was making for Christmas. It will take days of cleaning and sorting to to find my way to making anything new. I like to give my jewelry to people for free too. Every woman should have something nice! Thanks

  7. Donna H Says:

    loved one of your creations on another site led me here….awesome work!

  8. Elaine Willardson Says:

    This design ils fresh and colorful and I would love to win it. Thanks

  9. Laureen Says:

    Such a pretty, colorful necklace, Lynda. BTW I didn’t think your workspace looked bad at all. I guess I have some work to do on mine.

  10. Michelle B. Says:

    I love your designs and I like to follow along and see what beautiful things you come up with – all of which are so insprirational!

  11. Love the beads. thank you for having this giveaway.
    Line

  12. Deb Donnelly Says:

    I’ve seen you on the LB website. I love your designs, and this necklace is awesome! Thanks for the opportunity to win it!

  13. Lynn Eileen Forsterling Says:

    Hi, Lynda!

    You certainly know by now how much I love your postings in Lima Beads’ Design Gallery! Your work is so beautiful!!! : )

    This necklace is simple, lovely — simply lovely! I just love those Krobo beads! Such wonderful colors!

    Thanks for offering this to your fellow bead addicts — it’s very generous of you, Lynda!

    Looking forward to following your blog, my friend!

    Bead Happy!
    Lynn

  14. judy brown Says:

    Followed Lima Beads to your blog…great blog and lovely
    jewelry. Love your style and bead choices.Your kindness
    to share your jewelry is inspiring!

  15. Judy Says:

    Lynda, just saw your lovely necklace at Lima Beads. I love the colors. I make jewelry for fun and giving to friends and family.
    I haven’t worked with cord before, but may give it a try as one can vary the length. I am traveling to Indonesia this summer and want to make some bracelets as gifts to our Indonesian “granddaughters”. I think they would like the colors of the Ghana beads. Thank you for your ideas.

  16. Caron Lambert Says:

    Hi. I had not seen the Ghana beads prior to reading your posting on Rena Klingenberg’s site. These are lovely beads with a strength and a softness to them. Thanks for sharing them. Happy New Year to you.

  17. Kari Elrod Says:

    Wow! You do such amazing work. Thanks for sharing them with us! Happy New Year!

  18. Jameka Purdie Says:

    I love the earthiness of this necklace!

  19. Jody Lanham Says:

    What a nice idea I will consider using your idea and offer give-aways. who doesn’t love a free gift! Thank you, and the necklace is lovely!

  20. Lynn Hoyt Says:

    I really like the colors in these beads. Thanks for the chance to win.

  21. Your necklace has inspired me to comment on my first blog ever. I love how the colors make me feel. Thanks for sharing.
    (and maybe I’ll win)

  22. Lori Says:

    I saw this necklace on LimaBeads design gallery and loved it! Beautiful work and I love your blog! Very inspirational!

  23. Myra Says:

    I have several friends from Ghana and have been there myself, so I would LOVE to have something to remind me of one of my favorite places!

  24. Deb Bee Says:

    I think these beads are really pretty. Thanks for giving us the chance to win them.


Leave a Reply

