Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Rainy Day Workshop January 23, 2012

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 4:31 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I don’t like the rain, but in my head I know how much we need this rain…so I used this day to get some work done. Here are the results with focus on Valentine’s Day goodies.  I’m taking them to the local shops that carry Fresh Baked in time for gift shopping. The heart pendant was made from heavy sterling wire.  Formed, soldered, hammered, textured, and polished. Wire wrapped with pearls, apatite, crystal, and glass beads. The earrings with the open heart links and red velvet crystal drops started life as base metal chain links. I wanted to see if they would be amenable to hammering.  Yes! I then used pliers to pushed in the bottom V of the heart to make a little trough for the bead dangle to hang in. Happy Heart Day!

 

Also wanted to get back to knotting on silk cord.  These round Czech glass beads had just a hint of turquoise in them, so I threw in a few howlite heist beads into the mix. It was a very good day in the workshop.  Can I hope that it’ll rain again tomorrow??

 

One Response to “Rainy Day Workshop”

  1. Jerri Maulik Says:

    WOW I want it to Rain here!! Love the creations. They are simple but would appeal to soooooo many.

    The colors in the silk necklace are fun also. Great job….as always.

    Jerri


Leave a Reply

