Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

February Freebie February 8, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Fresh Baked Designs @ 12:46 pm
Tags: , , ,

I could’ve gone red with this month’s give away, but I love these little olive glass crystal briolettes too much and wanted to share them with you.  They are wrapped in copper, oxidized, and polished.  Finished off with handmade copper ear wires.

For a chance to win these little gems, follow these few simple guidelines.

1.  To be eligible, you must reside in the U.S. or Canada.

2.  To enter, just leave a comment on this post.

Scroll to the bottom of this post and click “add comment”.  Be sure you add your email where prompted. Your email address is seen only by me. One entry per person please.

3.  Entries must be posted by Wednesday, February 22nd,  12:00 noon Pacific Standard Time.  That’s two weeks from today.

4.  The randomly selected winner will be chosen using a list randomizer.  They will be contacted by the email listed in the comment and have one week from that date to respond.  Arrangements will be made to securely package and mail the winner’s prize.  If I don’t hear from them, then another winner will be selected and contacted under the same procedure.

Good Luck!

 

21 Responses to “February Freebie”

  1. Jerri Maulik Says:

    WOW I love this, I think it is a better color choice, because this just sparkles and is beautiful. I am planning on trying to use your directions and do a pair on this line, so I can only hope to have half the success you did with this pair.
    Very nice job, any one would love getting them.

  2. Y’know, I was one of those kids who wanted to take everything apart to see how it was put together! (hehee) I love these and, lucky me, these days I don’t *have* to pull things apart to put something else together. I’m just enuff of a visual learner to figure it out from the pics. And, have I mentioned, you have some sweet pics? Yeah, y’do.

  3. Debbi C. Says:

    Lovely earrings; the olive briolettes are so beautiful and your wraps are fun!
    Great job as are all of your designs!

  4. Christie M. Says:

    These little beauties speak for themselves! What size of briolettes did you use? Found you through a pin on Pinterest 🙂 and glad that I did! My blog is http://www.charisdesignsjewelry.blogspot.com if you get a chance to stop on by.

  5. Lynn Forsterling Says:

    Lynda, these earrings are fantastic! The olive briolettes are the perfect color to coordinate with your “messy” oxidized copper wraps! Love your designs!

    Bead Happy!
    Lynn Forsterling

  6. Hi Lynda,
    They are absolutely gorgeous. I’m keeping my fingers crossed.
    Best,
    Juanita

  7. JoAnn Says:

    They are very pretty. I have been admiring them.

    JoAnn

  8. Jeanie B Says:

    I want to win anything you make.

  9. Those are lovely!! I love the wrapping on the briolette.

  10. Elaine Gill Says:

    Delightful color of briolettes…love the wrapping!!

  11. Karen Murphy Says:

    So beautiful. You are so talented. Love you!

  12. Donna Turner Says:

    I love the colors, and the random wrapping. These are beautiful, Lynda! It’s really nice to see your work – and your great step-by-step instructions below.

  13. I love these and cannot wait to try this technique.
    Please sign me up for a chance to win! Also if you could add me to your email list. I would love to follow your blog.

  14. Wendy Cocke Says:

    I love these earrings and the colors are great!!

  15. Peggy Baker Says:

    Love these, but I love all your jewelry – however, I think green is my favorite color right now. The silk bracelet are beautiful too.

  16. Laura Wilson Says:

    Love these earrings – simple & elegant. Hope to win ’em!

  17. Ellen Blair Says:

    I really love the inspiration and the organic design. I have a pair of amondine garnets I want to try this with. Thanks for the Blog too. Pinning it!

  18. Wow, I really love this pair of earrings … great to see all your work on LB and now on your blog! SLS

  19. Lovely color on those beads! I found you through your designs on the Lima Beads website! Good luck to all!

  20. Wanda Says:

    Hi, I love these earrings, cute, simple, stylish!! Great job!!

  21. Jennifer Says:

    I’ve seen your designs on lima’s website & loved them. They are my style & what I inspire to make. That’s why I’m so glad I found link to your blog! I’m new to jewelry making so any instructions , written or visual, are extremely helpful. Thanks for sharing your designs. I am an earring girl & these would make a lovely addition! Feeling(optimistically) lucky! J


Leave a Reply

