Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Unchained… February 23, 2012

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 12:35 pm
Tags: , , , ,

So yesterday’s new everyday earrings were such a big hit…at least with me…that I decided to do more today.  Three ways to like these.

First, they are very light weight to wear.  Second, I loved the way, that every once in a while, the end of the chain brushed my neck, just to remind me they were there. Weird, huh?  Third, it’s a great way to use up bits and pieces of chain. Deciding to stay with the oxidized sterling, I dug around and found some interesting beads to go with.  From left to right:  large Czech red glass with a picasso finish, random deep yellow glass (my favorites, currently wearing), and then, deep pinky red stones labeled ‘rubyite’.  Laura, the bead lady at my favorite shop, told me with a laugh that this was a made up name for some unknown stone…but with such beautiful rich color… I bought some.  Wishing now I’d bought more.


 

2 Responses to “Unchained…”

  1. Those are cool! You are so awesome Linda!

  2. The possibilities to this design are endless…a good use for leftover beads and chain!


Leave a Reply

