Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Who, me ? Yes, you! March 11, 2012

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 4:45 pm

In my mailbox today was a small package with such a lovely surprise…five gorgeous lamp work beads by Ikuyo Yamanaka. I was notified by email last week by Cindy Wimmer of Sweet Bead Studio that I was the winner of her blog give away. Me?!  I almost didn’t enter the contest because I haven’t worked with any lamp work beads, but these little beauties will inspire me to stretch my creative muscles. Each one is different and they have such depth of colors and design. I am in awe of Ikuyo’s work. They may need to sit on my work table a bit to let the possibilities percolate, but I know something wonderful will result.  Please take a minute to visit both Cindy and Ikuyo’s web sites. You’ll be glad you did.

Thank you so much, Cindy, for this wonderful opportunity to work with such a gift.

 

3 Responses to “Who, me ? Yes, you!”

  1. What a cool win! These beads are gorgeous colors, and I love the earthy designs! Looking forward to seeing how they wind up in your work!

  2. I love when you get new things that require you to expand beyond your comfort zone-I just started working with wire after a little while of being scared of it and it turned out great for my first few pieces! 🙂

    Congrats on winning this contest! Those beads definitely are gorgeous ^.^

  3. Lucky girl! I live for the next lampwork bead!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

