Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Ouch! Ouch! April 19, 2012

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 1:18 pm
Tags: , , ,

The first ouch is for my hands.  Just finished five pair of earrings that required quite a bit of pounding…thick copper washers and electrical wire. Must admit I got my thumb in the way a few times too. The second owie is for the demise of Picnik today.  These two photos are the last ones on this late great, easy-for-me, photo editing site that has made my blog life so much better.  I know I’ve said it before, but now, I will seriously have to switch over to another site for help.

These earrings were hand forged and textured, oxidized and polished, with handmade sterling ear wires. Embellishments are Czech glass rounds with a bit of turquoise, purple glass, fresh water pearls, abalone, and a pale teal glass.  Two of these pairs will be donated to an auction coming up in May.

Oh, and come by on Saturday, for the big Wrapped, Stacked, and Layered Bracelet Challenge reveal!  So many wonderful blogs to visit.  A list of links will be posted with my surprise entry.

 

 

2 Responses to “Ouch! Ouch!”

  1. Michelle B. Says:

    Your designs are always so nice!! And, so are your photos! I think I might miss Picnik, too. I’ve heard picmonkey (or whatever it’s called) is pretty good and everyone seems to like Picassa (sp?). I’m doing a trial of Photoshop Elements 10 before I purchase it and I’m also taking Brandi Hussey’s Editing with Elements course – you might want to head over to her site and check it out – it’s really good and I’m pretty techno challenged! 🙂


Leave a Reply

