Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Beady Love May 14, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Fresh Baked Designs @ 9:00 am

One of the joys of being apart of the jewelry making community is it’s wonderful generous spirit. In the sharing of resources, problem solving help, tutorials, learning from mistakes, and encouragement.  Also, the opportunities to push yourself with design challenges and fun with occasional give aways.  While I was gone, I received not one, not two, but THREE emails that I had won something!  Jeepers!

Remember the bracelet stacking challenge? My number was drawn and I won free access toTracy Statler’s new video tutorials on two of her bracelet designs. Excited to try these out. She’s the Queen of Bracelets.

After leaving a comment with Objects and Elements to win one of their cool destash bags…I won this month too!  Blown away by the huge amount of goodies. Not my usual, but my mind is spinning with possibilities.  Have a peek.

Lastly, two entries in the Boreas design challenge were drawn by lottery to win prizes donated by fabulous art bead artists. I was one of the lucky two!  Here’s a look at the lovelies coming my way from the FHFTeam, a group of gifted lamp work bead artists.

Gorgeous, yes!

If you’d like to participate or just follow along on with this month’s Art Bead Scene’s art challenge, click here for more info. The May challenge is street scene by the French impressionist, Maurice Utrillo. What piece of jewelry do you see in this painting?

Meanwhile, I think I’ll be busy for quite awhile with all this beady love coming my way. Thank you for your generosity!

 

3 Responses to “Beady Love”

  1. CraftyHope Says:

    You’ve been quite the lucky duck lately it looks like!! While the handmade beads are gorgeous, I’m smitten with the stash from Objects and Elements. I adore all things junky! 😉 Have fun creating with your new prizes. I can’t wait to see what you come up with! 🙂

  2. luna Says:

    The winnings from Objects and Elements will make a verrrrry cool bracelet ….. just suspend them all from a heavy chain bracelet and voila you’ve got instant junk are which is extremely popular at the moment. Throw in a few rough stones if youve got them, i mean real stones like petosky or beach stones, preferbly mat gray in color.

    • Ooh! I can picture your vision of this cool, junk bracelet in my head. I was thinking of having a few friends over for a treasure hunt party, with everyone bringing their odds and ends, to trade and make some jewelry. I’d throw this stash into the mix. Sounds like a good time to me.
      Thanks for sharing, Luna.


Leave a Reply

