Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Fresh Rings June 4, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Fresh Baked Designs @ 3:21 pm

Decided to spend some time today working on new inventory…rings and more rings. First, I decided to tackle some rings made with silver plated non tarnish artisan wire. These sell quickly and I’m always asked to supply more.  Which I’m very happy to do, of course.  I think I could make them in my sleep by now.

Next, love using the stamped copper washers in jewelry designs. I decided to oxidized these rather than play with fire today. Love the definition in the design this process brings out in these pieces.  Also, worked with some sterling silver rings I had soldered awhile ago and never finished up. The Czech glass beads were a perfect complement to add to these earrings.

A tiny ‘wow’ escaped my lips as I logged  the 900th pair of earrings into my inventory book.  An unbelievable adventure so far, these past four years.

 

One Response to “Fresh Rings”

  1. Hellopalz Says:

    Neat creations…. i love the red flower ones, its so prada!


Leave a Reply

