Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

EEK! August 26, 2012

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 1:32 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I looked at the calendar the other day and it hit me hard…in the next two months, there are three big jewelry selling opportunities.  La Mesa’s Octoberfest, another South Park Walkabout, and my church’s Holiday Market (expanded to two days).  And I will be traveling over four of the next nine weeks.  EEK!

For the last three months, my workshop has basically been packed away in the garage, gladly making temporary room  for our daughter’s family, as they awaited purchasing their new house. However, I have certainly not kept up very well with my jewelry inventory and production.

So yesterday, I commandeered the kitchen counter and started to work.

Here are a few of the finished pieces.

Oxidized copper, dyed howlite, orange jade

Brass, copper, silk ribbon, glass, and metal charms

I feel like I am getting back into the groove. This is the first of many productive sessions, I hope!

 

5 Responses to “EEK!”

  1. Caron Lambert Says:

    I would say that you are definitely getting back into the groove. I find the same thing when I sit down to work. If I’m in the mood, don’t talk to me! I feel like there is a zone you get into when you can just go on and on. These things are lovely. Good luck with all your shows. What would they say in the jewelry-making biz…break a headpin! 🙂

  2. Ha ! I hadn’t heard that one before, Caron. And believe me, I’ve ruined more than my share of headpins before. Thanks for the well-wishes, too. Once I get the hard work of prepping everything done, I really do enjoy them.

  3. You have been busy lady, and as always-you jewelry is very pretty and unique! I’ve got to get busy too! I pray your shows will be very successful.

  4. Cindy Says:

    Oh I absolutely love these new pieces!! You are well on your way to really getting ready for your upcoming shows. I just love what you do with wire!

  5. I truly love your new pieces – that copper flower necklace is awesome!! And, all the earrings are fabulous, too!! Good luck w/your shows!


Leave a Reply

