Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Rolling on… August 30, 2012

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 3:19 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m feeling much better about my ability to be prepared for this fall’s jewelry events.  Getting back in the saddle, so to speak.  Still have quite a bit I need to do to be fully ready, but I’m working on it and not hyperventilating.  Breathe…

Here’s shots of some of the work and the last post for a while while we’re traveling north to see the beauties of Victoria and Vancouver, BC. Canada. Enjoying California, Oregon, and Washington coasts along the way.

Hand forged and soldered sterling silver heart necklace

Sterling silver with glass beads

Krobo recycled glass beads, wood, and carved bone on Genya cord

See you back here in a couple of weeks,

Lynda

 

7 Responses to “Rolling on…”

  1. Oh, these are all so pretty. I really like the Krobo recycled glass beads necklace, that’s very nice indeed. Enjoy your trip and travel safe!! Can’t wait to see some gorgeous pics when you return.

  2. Caron Lambert Says:

    Can you tell me what size(s) Genya cord you find work best? What do you like about using it as opposed to other materials?

    • Hi, Caron. My local bead shop has only one size Genya cord and I’m thinking it’s 1mm. I like this because it has the look of leather, but really holds a tight knot. Read that it’s made from plant fibers impregnated with polymer for strength. And cheap! Have you every worked with it?

  3. I love seeing you use the Krobo mixed with other beads. I had some for months and was finding them hard to work with until I got some waxed cord. I am posting a necklace tomorrow for the Challenge of Travel which features them.

  4. Hi! Just found your blog through the Knightwork blog. I love the ecclectic feel of your pieces and looking forward to following your posts.


Leave a Reply

