Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Sunday Afternoon December 9, 2012

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 4:24 pm
Tags: , , ,

Sunday afternoon is usually pretty quiet around our house. If we’re not out walking the dog, it’s just relaxing and maybe catching up on reading or other projects.  Today, it was taking photos and editing them on PicMonkey for this blog.  Silly me hadn’t ever noticed a collage option on there.

So of course, I had to give it a try with this new batch of Christmas ornaments.  Easy as pie!

Stamped poly clay ornaments with sari silk ribbons

Stamped poly clay ornaments with sari silk ribbons

Also liked the “winter frost” effect on these next photos of some new earrings.

The leather and pearls design is from a tutorial by Erin Siegel.  Click HERE

Love the contrast of the rugged leather with the soft sheen of the pearls.

b6

Don’t these pearls look good enough to eat?

b5

b4

b7

Hope your week is a great one!

 

 

5 Responses to “Sunday Afternoon”

  1. Erin Siegel Says:

    Yay! I’m happy you like my leather and pearl earring idea. I’m so glad someone is finding some inspiration in the tutorial I posted. Love your versions, they look fantastic! Love those ornaments, too.

    • Thank you, Erin! I loved your tutorial for this design and am happy to recommend it to everyone. And encourage others who may be unfamiliar with your jewelry work to visit your blog and give themselves a real treat.

  2. Cindy Says:

    Your polymer ornaments are so pretty! I love the colors – the blue and white together. And what beautiful earrings – makes me feel like making some myself. And I rarely make earrings. My favorites are the ones where you swirled the wire on top. 🙂

    • Merry Christmas, Cindy! Thanks for the comments. I thought the teal on white was an unusual, but striking combo for ornaments, too.
      The red brick stone earrings are one of my favorites too. Just wish I could remember what kind of stones they are. Anyone know?

  3. Lynda, Your ornaments are so beautiful!! You know I love leather and pearls, and yours are fantastic. And yes, those pearls do look good enough to eat! 😉


Leave a Reply

