Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

A Wire Work Out! June 16, 2013

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 7:48 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Wow, two blog hops in one week!

 This one today is the other regular challenge that I told myself I’d commit to this year

and I’m so very glad I have.

Love My Art Jewelry offers everyone a boot camp about every two months.

The first one was making and using ball head pins.

Hand texturing metal was the second boot camp topic.

The current one was all about working with wire.

And I love adding wire work to my jewelry…nothing too intricate, mind you.

If you are a regular visitor to my blog you no doubt know about my love of copper.

Copper wire is so lovely to work with. And cheap!!

I use copper first on most new designs when I need to work out the details.

For this blog hop I posting photos of some new and some old pieces I’ve done.

( of course, click on the images to enlarge)

blue wraps

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And the newest work finished up today…

in one of my absolutely favorite color palettes of browns and turquoise.

wire flower necklace

Wire flower necklace2

Now for more wildly wonderful wire work, head on over to Love My Art Jewelry

and see what others have blogged about!

 

15 Responses to “A Wire Work Out!”

  1. Michelle Says:

    I love love love your wire work…

  2. Cindy Says:

    What a great post full of beautiful wire jewelry! I agree, copper is great to work with – so affordable and very malleable. Perfect to create shapes. Your designs are really inspirational – hard to pick a favorite, but I might have to say the flower necklace. I love that very same color palette! 😉

  3. LisaS Says:

    Stopping by from the hop. Beautiful wire work, love that pearl bracelet!

  4. Mary Harding Says:

    All of your pieces are just fantastic. Love your most recent with the turquoise, my favorite color!!

  5. Tamara Says:

    I love that last piece, Lynda, with the great flowers and the turquoise tones!

  6. Ema Says:

    I LOVE them all. Your work is beautiful!

  7. Erika Atkinson Says:

    Great job! I like the set with the silver and abalone.

  8. So much fun to see what others are doing! All your work is beautiful, but my favorite is the flower necklace, so fun and free spirited!

  9. I love what you have created! I need to challenge myself to get involved in more challenges!

  10. staci louise Says:

    REALLY like the free form feel of your wire work! thanks so much for not only sharing, but for following along with the boot camps!!!!

  11. Libby Says:

    Wow you have been busy! Love all that work.

  12. Always love your beautiful jewelry. Wondered if you have discovered Mandrel2 on Etsy.? She makes the most fabulous lampwork treasures ever. She is in NS Canada but her things come to me in Cali , very quickly and packaged great. Keep up your wonderful work cause we all love to see it. Debbie Freeland

  13. Very pretty Lynda – you have been busy. They are all beautiful – it is too hard to pick a favourite!

  14. Linda Says:

    Love your wire work especially your flower necklace.
    Linda
    Idalouisejewelry.blogspot.com

  15. kelli pope Says:

    Thanks so much for joining in our boot camps!! Love love love your flowers!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

