Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

She’s a Winner !! September 28, 2013

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 9:35 am
Tags: , , , ,

I woke up early this morning with this nagging feeling that there is something I had forgotten to do.

Then, it hit me.

Oh, yeah…time to pick a winner for the little give away that I posted last week !

And the random number generator said… #7.

Debra Freeland !

 Come on down!

So, Debra, please contact me with your address

and I’ll happily get this little package off to you pronto.

 

 Here is what she will receive from my recent faux ceramic glazed poly clay explorations:

A heart ornament, a pottery shard bead, and just because…three scroll beads.

Rose Heart

 

poly beads

 

The scroll beads were inspired from a tutorial that Rebekah Payne of Tree Wings Studio

posted on the Art Jewelry Elements blog earlier this month.

Truthfully, I’m not quite sure how I’ll use them in my jewelry designs yet,

but hoping Debra or some of you might share some ideas.

Anyone??

 

I am just having so much fun playing with this medium.

Last week, I shared some designs for a cabochon challenge.

These are some new ones using poly clay with the liquid polymer glaze finish.

I have found that the part I truly enjoy is mixing the glazes and the painting.

So relaxing.

 

PC bezel cabs

Two are with some glass pebble and Japanese paper cabs…

the other is a small piece of green beach glass.

Again, not quite sure what will become of them, but I’m getting some ideas.

Have a wonderful weekend, friends!

 

 

 

6 Responses to “She’s a Winner !!”

  1. I really love the cabs and I bought all the stuff to try this myself but now I am really going to sit down and do this. I have to really learn to post my designs. Must get out the computer for dummies book and see if I can figure it out.
    Debbie Freeland

  2. Hi Lynda
    I just received my package from you and this is amazing in itself. I live in the mountains off of freeway 58 up a winding canyon road, 20 miles from the post office. I love the ornament and the beads and I really think my favorite is the shard. The blending that you did with the colors is absolutely beautiful. I like the watercolor feel to it. Always enjoy all your endeavors, they are very entertaining to us folks who live far from civilization. Again, thank you so much.
    Debra Freeland

  3. What a nice story in itself about Debra picking up her package, living so far from a post office. It’s amazing how we are all brought together through our jewelry blogs! Lynda, you’ve been inspired! I always enjoy stopping by your blog and seeing what you’re up to next!

    • Hi, Cindy! Didn’t expect you to pop by today…you must be all atwitter with your new book out. The Missing Link is just gorgeous and I am so enjoying the book blog hop this week. Congratulations! And yes, we are so lucky to be apart of and connected to something larger than our own small corners of the world, aren’t we? Lovely to keep in touch with folks near and far.


Leave a Reply

