Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

You Say Goodbye…And I Say Hello December 20, 2013

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 2:53 pm

 2013 was the year of Emerald Green…just in case you hadn’t noticed yet. I purchased two strands of beads in this deep rich color and still haven’t used them in jewelry. I’m always a couple of steps behind the trends!  Anyway, I put together this collage of lovely jewelry as a goodbye tribute.  

Although I’m sure we haven’t seen the last of it.

Green collage

And to welcome in the brand new 2014 Pantone color of the year…Radiant Orchid…

Here’s a little hello for you.

Orchid collage

So what do you think about Radiant Orchid ??

Are you excited to incorporate this color into your wardrobe,

home decor, or jewelry designs?

And have yourself a Merry Little Christmas, too!  See you in 2014!

Lynda

 

5 Responses to “You Say Goodbye…And I Say Hello”

  1. Lynda, may your Christmas be filled with the Blessings of Peace, Joy and Hope!

    All my best from New Brunswick, Canada

  2. Green is a hard color for me…the orchid is gorgeous, though! MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!

    • I’m liking this shade of orchid more than the emerald, too. It will be interesting to see how this color plays out in jewelry designs this year, won’t it?
      Hope your Christmas is merry and bright, Patti!

      Lynda

  3. Well, green is one color I found that I used in my designs more than I thought I did/would and I’m not much of a purple/orchid fan, but I really do like this orchid color (I’m usually more of a deep, dark purple fan) and all of the spring colors by pantone seem to be pretty ‘okay’ w/me this go-around. It will be interesting to see where it ‘pops’ up in jewelry and in clothes, etc. I wish you a very lovely Christmas Lynda and a safe and blessed New Year! Cheers,~Shel~


Leave a Reply

