Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

March Pinterest Fun! March 31, 2014

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 7:32 am

Did I make it?

Did I make my self-imposed deadline for posting

about my Personal Pinterest Challenge by the end of  each month?

Yes!!

          Food first (always)…

I’m starting off with my newest chocolate dessert favorite…

and there are so many in my past…Pots de Creme.

This recipe is from Pioneer Woman, Ree Drummond,

who make scrumptious eats for everyday cooks.

This one couldn’t be simpler.

She even helps us learn the correct French pronunciation

for this yummy dessert.

Five ingredients and a blender. My kind of dessert making!

5 ingredients

Semi-sweet chocolate chips, eggs, salt, vanilla, and the secret weapon…

espresso powder (to make very strong, very hot coffee).

The espresso powder is my idea.

Ree suggests just good strong coffee,

but the richness of the espresso adds that extra boost to the chocolate flavor.

pots de creme

Here’s the recipe with lots more info and photos, and really…it’s so easy!

And so spoon-licking (maybe even bowl-licking) good!

The hardest part is waiting the 3-4 hours it sets up in the frig before you can dig in!

Next time I make it, I promise to get out some fancy dessert glasses.

 

Next up is my Pinterest crafty idea…

It’s an appliquéd tea towel.

Each year, I team with a few other crafty ladies to come up with a

fun afternoon activity for our church’s annual Women’s Retreat.

Of course, we made bracelets and earrings in past years…

also paper collaged memory boxes and mixed media canvases.

All great good times of fellowship and laughter.

 So this year, we’re thinking this project

and it was time to give the idea a try.

Leggy bird towel

Leggy bird towel 2

Cute, huh!  We look for crafty things that people can do with their

hands, but don’t distract too much for the important stuff,

like talking and laughing.

Easy, peasy with some fabric scraps, fusible webbing,

embroidery thread, and a button.

A great tutorial here courtesy of Martha Stewart.

I think the ladies will love making these!

 

5 Responses to “March Pinterest Fun!”

  1. Monique U Says:

    Love Ree’s recipes AND chocolate anything, so will definitely give her version a try, Lynda 🙂 Those cool chicken appliqués are just the cutest, too 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  2. Oh, your craft idea for the ladies looks so cute and fun!! And that desert – oh my!! I printed it so I can try this out on the hubby in the next few weeks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

