Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

I’m “Waterlogued” ! June 4, 2014

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 12:02 pm

If you haven’t met Waterlogue yet, please allow me to introduce you…

It’s a photo app for iPhones and iPads that magically transforms your photos

     into beautiful watercolor paintings.

I’m almost as transfixed by watching the ‘painting’ process as by the final outcome.

Inexpensive and easy to use…$2.99 is a bargain!

And there are a dozen different watercolor effects to play around with.

I tried it out on some family pictures first.

First I’ll show you the original photos and then the final transformations.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Glenn and I on Kauai a few years ago.

 

In Kauai

 

Zach photo

Graduating Senior grandson, Zach… And this is a pretty blurry photo, too.

Surprised at how well this watercolor turned out.

Waterlogue Zach

 

 

t and j

Grands, Taylor and Jenna, snapped this selfie on my iPad.

 

Waterlogue Tand J

 

And of course, I just had to see what happens to jewelry shots !


Book Bracelet

 

Waterlogue Book Bracelet

 

Pretty neat, huh ?

If you have used this app and have tips and suggestions to share, I’d love to hear them.

 

 

 

4 Responses to “I’m “Waterlogued” !”

  1. Oh my- that looks amazing. I love the jewelry shot. I think I’m going to have to get this one! Christie

  2. Terri G. Says:

    Terrific app ! Love the watercolor look! May have to get it! I just got a free app that does sketches and some others things…check out splash effect. You might like that too.


Leave a Reply

