Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Lovely Weekend Fair November 17, 2014

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 4:42 pm

Just finished a craft fair at my church…it benefits our Women’s Ministry program, providing scholarships for our Spring retreat among other things.  I only do a few fairs each year and Love, Love the friendly, warm atmosphere at this one (I might be a tad bit biased). Vendors often say that this is one of their favorites because of how well they are treated. The booth fee is very reasonable, it’s inside, and 8 foot tables are provided.  5-6 non-profits also participate each year for free.

Thought this might be a good time to share my booth set up. I finally added more height this year by adding 7 inch bed risers under the table legs and was rewarded with many nice compliments that the jewelry was easy to view.  And sold a lot of jewelry to boot!

display table 1

 

This year, I bought two tables…one to try out my dessert/cake pedestals.

They did okay. I’m still not sure if I’ll continue these.

One the other hand, I was really tickled that an eleven year old girl

won one of my creations in the raffle and was so excited to

give it to her big sister for Christmas.

display table 2

 

I was especially proud of our bake sale shop…they sold of $1,100 worth of goodies!

Those church ladies sure can cook !

 

Leave a Reply

