Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

November Pinterest Pins November 24, 2014

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 9:55 am

I’m early!! And there have been very few time this year when I am not just squeezing in a post at the very end of the month.

First my Crafty Me pin. I loved this JOY TO THE WORLD banner. It’s almost finished…just need to ‘weave’ a red ribbon across the top of each letter piece and it’s ready to hang on the wall. Really wishing I had a fireplace mantel, but alas, no fireplace. Just printed the lettering out on card stock from MOM AND THE BLONDES blog. Used a spray adhesive to affix them to squares of burlap (this has festive sprinkles of gold glitter throughout, but not showing up in the photos).

Joy banner 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

JOY banner 1

 

The Foody Me pin is absolutely the perfect solution for lunch or dinner on a chilly day. Not that we’ve had any yet, but my family will tell you that I’m ready for soup any day. It’s a kielbasa, spinach, and white bean concoction that is so yummy. Even better as leftovers. This is definitely going into my favorites !  Could have something to do with the generous amount of butter I browned the sausage slices in.

The recipe is from MY SIDE OF LIFE.

Soup 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

       I actually added a generous sprinkling

       of grated parmesan cheese before serving.

soup 1

This adorable microwavable, padded bowl cozy

is one of my purchases at last weekend’s Holiday Market.

And if you’ve ever burned your hands taking a hot bowl of leftovers

out of the microwave, you’ll understand what a fabulous find this is !

For those of you who would appreciated the directions

on how to sew your own, here it is.

soup 3

 

   Happiest of Thanksgivings, everyone!

   Lynda

 

4 Responses to “November Pinterest Pins”

  1. debra freeland Says:

    Can’t wait to try the soup, it looks delicious. Made the pumpkin cheesecakes in the cupcake papers this weekend for a get together and they were a hit! You always have such yummy recipes and thanks for these!

  2. Cindy Says:

    I love it when I happen to check in and see you posting on your PInterest endeavors! It can be a challenge to actually do/make and not just pin! 🙂 Your Joy to the World banner is wonderful – and you are early making decorations in November! I have a wreath I’d like to make (and have all the pieces for it), but I now need to find time to actually make it before Christmas! And speaking of Pinterest, I recently tried a recipe that I had pinned for pumpkin pie bread pudding and it was a big hit – gone super fast! 🙂

    • Hello, Cindy! Oooh, the combo of pumpkin pie and a bread pudding sounds so delicious! I’d love that. I’ve certainly found my Pinterest cooking board to be the most helpful, but now have so many that I’m thinking for subdividing into categories like desserts, appetizers, soups. A project for the New Year! Have a wonderful holiday!


Leave a Reply

