Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

End of the Year Tidbits December 15, 2014

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 1:55 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Just a few things before I close up shop until the New Year.

A few pieces of jewelry news…Fresh Baked Designs has made a return to The Upper Hand Salon in the east county town of Jamul. The owner, Lisa, has not only increased the size of this salon, but added a lovely amount of space for a gift boutique. I am very please to offer not only jewelry, but the one-of-a-kind, up cycled dessert pedestals. The Salon also frequently posts about the great gifts that are offered on Facebook, as well.

I just committed to an Artisan Crafters event in the Tierrasanta neighborhood of San Diego on Saturday, February 7th. Very pleased to support Crafting for the Cure that in turn supports the American Cancer Society.  Here’s a link to their event information.

1816875476545195685_333x120

 

And as per requested by a blogger friend, Cindi, here’s a look at the pearl and leather necklace worn. On me. Very comfortable and goes with so much in my closet. May never take it off. I feel so much more lady-like with it on.

leather and pearls worn

 

And a few other necklaces I recently made and like.

Brass bird and next

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brass key and heart

 

Finally, my last Pinterest Challenge post for 2014. I did pretty well on the Foody pin job, but kind of fell off the Crafty pin wagon the last few months. Very glad I challenged myself to actually get up and make some of the stuff that I pin to my boards. Most of the recipes are keepers. Including this last one I’ll share with you…

                                   Lemon Cool Whip Cookies

I chose it because it has only four ingredients and is great for those times you need a fast dessert to take somewhere.

A box of lemon cake mix, carton of Cool Whip, one egg, and one cup powdered sugar. You can use a chocolate cake mix instead of the lemon. That would be tasty, too.  I will say that they took longer to bake than the recipe states. I wanted to make sure that the inside wasn’t like gooey cake batter.  Oh, and I did add some lemon zest for extra flavor.

You’ll find the recipe at Eating on a Dime blog.

                                    Just look at how pretty they are!

 

Lemon cookies 1

 

 

lemon cookies 2

 

Lemon Cookies 3

 

lemon cookies 4

  A huge thank you for your kind hearted support of my jewelry adventures this year.

And wishing you all the very best holiday season.

         ”  So the Word became human and made his home among us.

He was full of unfailing love and faithfulness.

And we have seen his glory, the glory of the Father’s one and only Son. “

                                                                                           John 1:14  New Living Translation

                      May peace and joy be yours,

                     Lynda

 

7 Responses to “End of the Year Tidbits”

  1. CraftyHope Says:

    The pearl necklace is FABULOUS! I love the twist on a traditional pearl strand(s) with the addition of the leather. So updated and classy to boot!
    Your cookies make me hungry. . .glad my dinner will be coming out of the oven soon. 🙂

  2. That bird’s nest pendant is just GORGEOUS! So well made, fabulous patina! A Merry Christmas, and a creative New Year to you too! Thanks for all the inspiration!

  3. Michelle Says:

    Lynda, those cookies look fabulous! And, as always, your jewelry is beautiful! Sending you and your family warm Christmas wishes and a very bright New Year!

  4. Kelly White Says:

    Thank you for sharing the cookies – I tried the recipe and LOVE them – they’re going into the “Homemade Yumminess” baskets for Christmas! Love your jewelry too – you’re very talented! Have a Blessed Christmas.


Leave a Reply

