Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Recycled Glass Joy January 29, 2015

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 3:07 pm
Tags: , , ,

Could hardly wait to start working with some new recycled glass beads from Lima Beads. This on-line shop has one of the best selections of this type of bead. For these large drop beads, I decided to play with some wire wrapping…mostly on the long brass ear wires I love. Not too much, just enough to play off of the pretty opaque colors of the glass. The hardest part was wrangling the stiff brass wire for the wraps. Oh, my thumbs!

Teal glass drops

 

sea foam glass drops

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lime Glass drops

 

 

Lima calls this last bead ‘vintage turquoise recycled glass’…

Think I might have to order some more. Love!

aqua glass drops 2

 

 

20 Responses to “Recycled Glass Joy”

  1. These are all so pretty — plus the beads won’t fall off the large wires. I have some of the large wires, but never liked them. I think using the beads up the earring makes them really special!

  2. Lynda, your work always amazes and inspires me! So beautiful and always evolving stylistically. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Cindy Taylor Says:

    Love!

  4. Sara Says:

    Beautiful Mom! I’m ready for spring too.

  5. That third pair is incredibly stylish! And a very neat wrap in the last pair! 🙂

  6. Monique U Says:

    Lynda, I love that these components look so much like the real thing (organic-shaped sea glass) but the shapes are predictable and consistent, which is great for a line 🙂 The little wrapped seed beads are a beautiful touch on your designs!

  7. Sarajo Wentling Says:

    Gorgeous earrings, Lynda! I’m smitten with that third pair… such a yummy green color! I love Lima Beads too… but haven’t bought their recycled glass in those shapes… you have inspired me to look closer at that line.

  8. beth Says:

    love love them all


Leave a Reply

