Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

This is what I’m talking ’bout ! March 26, 2015

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 2:13 pm

Don’t usually post back to back, but…I made a run to my local bead store for a few more filigree pieces to test out the LOS effect. Just to make sure I wasn’t seeing things yesterday.

And this time I showed amazing restraint!

DSCN3070

I still cannot control the outcome. The first pair did the rainbow peacock effect and the second pair became this gorgeous steely blue. I rubbed the centers with a bit of baking soda to bring out some silvery highlights.  Not sure if a spray coating of Permalac is needed, but I might just in case.

So, if you are making earrings, remember to do both pair at the same time.

 

2 Responses to “This is what I’m talking ’bout !”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Just beautiful. You are such an artist

  2. Michelle Says:

    I love the colors – despite that you can’t control them. They’re really cool!


Leave a Reply

