Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

October’s We’re All Ears Challenge… October 16, 2015

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 12:30 am
Tags: , , , , ,

moniquelhuillier_fall2015_2

Thought I’d start right off with this month’s inspiration photo

from the Earrings Everyday blog …

Some rich, luscious creations from the Monique L’huillier Fall collection.

While I’d like to think I could rock the third look on the right,

I’m sure I’d more likely be wearing the first dress (in my dreams ).

How about you ?  See anything you’d like walk the runway in?

Erin, who hosts this challenge, thinks there is a serious lack of jewelry here.

I agree.

So we were asked to design a pair of earrings for one of these looks… or all of them.

I knew I had just the right colored beads for this and what I wanted to do with them.

Love these flower beads…reminds me of hibiscus blooms maybe?

Added a dash of old gold glass rondelles and faceted glass crystal brios,

all wrapped up in my prepped copper wire.

My biggest problem was in photographing them to show off that gorgeous deep plum

 purple in the Czech glass flower.  I tried several locations in my yard to get the sun to

shine through them. Came close, but just could not capture their real beauty.

So I leave you with all my attempts…

save 2

This next one is probably the closest to their true beauty.

Save

save 3

A fun challenge for sure! Hope you can get over to Earrings Everyday

and see what the other designers have created for these looks.

 

26 Responses to “October’s We’re All Ears Challenge…”

  1. Deb Fortin Says:

    such pretty earrings and i see what you mean about the true colour of them being hard to photograph. I have the same issues.
    I love those flower beads. I see them everywhere except in the shops i go to , I want some.

    • Thank you, Deb. I love these beads as well. The best overall selection I have found is on etsy at the Curious Bead Shoppe. She also has a very large selection of other Czech glass. I’m so in love with her stuff that I am willing to pay postage from the UK.

  2. Gorgeous colour combinations and the crystal drops add such an air of sophistication…xx

  3. Alice Says:

    Beautiful earrings.I love the pretty drops.

  4. Sarajo Wentling Says:

    You’ve outdone yourself this time, Lynda! Your earrings are just stunning… and they would work with all three of those looks. Doesn’t it just drive you crazy when you can’t capture the reality of your jewelry in pictures? For some reason I feel like I have more trouble with purples coming out right. Some things will just never end up in my online shop because I can’t get accurate colors in the photos.

  5. These are beautiful!! What a great challenge!! So sparkly and I love that they are very long. I went with a long pair too!! 🙂

  6. Love the earrings they are gorgeous, lol I also love those flower beads they were my choice in pink.

  7. Linda Landig Says:

    Long, lean and sexy, just like the models. These are perfect! I love those Czech glass flowers and the faceted elements you added to them add just the right amount of bling to dress them up. Lovely.

  8. Terri G. Says:

    Gorgeous! Excellent design choices…I ditto Linda’s comment.

  9. tesoritrovati4800 Says:

    I do so love those Czech flower beads! Someone else described them as pansies (my favorite!) which made me love them all the more! These are long and lovely and play with the romantic punk lushness of these looks. Thank you for joining me in the We’re All Ears challenge. Check back on November 6th for the next inspiration. Enjoy the day! Erin

  10. Mona Arnott Says:

    Long, lean and classy, with sparkle points all the way up and down. Neat!
    Mona

  11. I can completely relate to the challenge of getting photos that capture the sparkle of jewelry. I do think your pictures show the sparkle and shine of these lovely earrings. They are PERFECT for these dresses. (Truthfully, I love your earrings more than the dresses.) 🙂 The gold rondelles bring out the beauty of the pretty Czech glass beads and brios. Just lovely!

  12. So beautiful! Love them – simple and elegant. Gorgeous! You did a wonderful job on these. 🙂


Leave a Reply

