Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Last minute additions November 19, 2015

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 2:26 pm
Tags: , , , ,

This weekend is one of my favorite holiday markets. Even better that it is at our church and helps support several non profits. Friendly, festive, fabulous “church lady made” baked goods, and fantastic artisan wares…including my dessert pedestals and jewelry.

Yesterday, I decided I needed a few more etched pieces…

hand cut from copper sheet metal. 

 

Some plain.

DSCN4699

 

 

Some with recycled glass.

Rachel's earrings

 

 

And one hit with a texture hammer.

(oops…my camera caught some dents in these…

I need to put these back on the dapping block

and give them a few whacks with the rubber mallet again.

Gotta love that ‘third eye’.)

textured copper drops

And just because I’m in love with these glass drops…

turq glass drops

I’m in awe that there are 330 subscribers to this blog…and very grateful.

Not sure where you all live, but if anyone is near downtown San Diego

on Friday or Saturday, it would be a real pleasure to meet you.

Details and directions are here.

And wherever you may be…

Wishing you all a wonderful Thanksgiving !

 

6 Responses to “Last minute additions”

  1. Dianne Edwards Says:

    Happy T’giving to you too! Enjoy your post! I’m in Atlanta, GA!

  2. Mary Redman Says:

    Wish I could come but I’m stuck in Wisconsin! I love your jewelry and designs……and your blog! Thanks! Mary

  3. Your etched earrings are fabulous, and I love the dual texture with your hammer! Best of luck to you! happy Thanksgiving!!!


Leave a Reply

