Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

New display… December 10, 2015

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 12:57 pm

   This is what I came up with for the new display at Creative Crossroads…

with a heaping portion of help from my husband.

     We found some old dirty redwood boards from a long ago fence that is no longer there.  I gave them a good scrubbing with a wire brush before he made the frame to my specifications.  A friend had some old cork bulletin board removed for a classroom remodel.  This was given new life after covering it with a cream-colored linen fabric.  I fancied it up a bit with some fabric flowers and buttons and a small chalkboard holder for my business cards.

 

CXR jewelry display 2

 

All ready for tonight’s Taste and Tinis of Hillcrest !

With a ticket, one can amble a self guided tour of restaurants

to sample food and martinis and do some fabulous shopping.

Can’t say as I’ve ever had a martini,

but I’m down with food and shopping part!

 

 

5 Responses to “New display…”

  1. Melinda Hanson Says:

    Linda- go for the martini! Melinda PS- the display looks great!

  2. Mary Says:

    I love your creativity! The display looks wonderful. Personally, I would go for a margarita! 🙂

  3. Sarajo Wentling Says:

    Great display piece! Neither my husband nor I are all that handy so I’m always in awe of folks like you who can pull these projects off so nicely! I hope your event went well… and that you tried a martini!


Leave a Reply

