Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

More goodies… October 15, 2016

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 11:10 am

First up, some etched copper earrings…

all with handmade ear wires and head pins.

 

copper-1

I love these little Czech glass leaves from Lima Beads…

you’ll see them sprinkled here and there in my new pieces.

copper-2

copper-4

And more long chain necklaces with tassels…

I’ve made so many that I have to get creative and think of a way to display and show them off properly.

I’ll definitely be wearing one during the shows.

 

stone-chain-with-leaf-3

stone-chain-with-leaf-2

stone-chain-with-leaf

red-coral-with-leaf-3

red-coral-stone-with-leaf

red-coral-with-leaf-2

pearl-chain-necklace-4

pearl-chain-necklace-3

lavender-and-silver-chain-3

lavender-and-silver-chain-2

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone!

 

 

 

2 Responses to “More goodies…”

  1. Joann xiraolo Says:

    Where do you get your leaf branch connectors? I love your blog thank you!
    Also what resist do you use when you etch? My etchings don’ t come out with as much clean detail.

    • Morning, Joann! I’m happy to share some info with you. Here’s the link to the Etsy shop where I bought the connectors…https://www.etsy.com/shop/AliCsSupplyShop
      For etching, I use Ferric Chloride I purchase from Radio Shack. I’ve read a lot on line about the importance of prepping the metal as well. The copper is cleaned with a good scrubbing with OOOO steel wool. Rinsed and dried. I try to get a really clear stamp design with StazOn ink and let dry. These pieces spent about 30 minutes in the etching solution. I check at about 20 minutes by rubbing a toothpick across the design to ‘feel’ if the etch is as deep as I like. Hope this helps!


Leave a Reply

