Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Utrillo Bracelet May 24, 2012

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 5:08 pm
Tags: , ,

This painting by French impressionist Maurice Utrillo is this month’s design challenge over at Art Bead Scene. It’s titled The Italian’s House at Monmarte. I fell in love with the color palette (Brandi Hussey of Brandi Girl Blog added the color palette strip).

Imagine my pleasant surprise to find some perfect lamp work art beads in my prize package from last month’s Art Bead Scene challenge. Two large and four small beads by the talented Jo Reed of Beadtopia. I added some carnelian, olive glass beads, carved stone rounds, and other odds and ends to create this bracelet. The metal charm is a small nod to all the windows in this piece. They are right on the street and so invitingly eye level. I imagine the passers-by couldn’t resist peeking inside as they strolled along the lane.

You can see all the other current entries in the May’s design challenge here.  Enjoy!

 

2 Responses to “Utrillo Bracelet”

  1. Michelle B. Says:

    You’ve nailed the colors spot on!! What a great bracelet and it truly reminds me of Utrillo’s painting. It’s soft, yet rich in color and texture – I love it!!


Leave a comment