Fresh Baked Designs

Adventures in jewelry making

Cupcake Surprise ! August 25, 2014

Filed under: Archives — Fresh Baked Designs @ 5:27 pm

Last week of August and it’s time for me to step up

and post about my Personal Pinterest Challenge.

Confession…I only have a Foody Me this month.

I leave on a three week trip next Tuesday and Crafty Me must have

packed her bags and left early, because she’s got nuttin’ to share.

So…have you ever been in a pinch

to produce something yummy to serve to someone else

and whipped out a recipe you’ve never tried before?

Not always the best choice, I admit,

but last night was one of those times to live dangerously.

These just looked so good in the Pin that I just had to give it a shot.

Plus it looked way easy and fast.

Cookies and Cream Cheesecake Cupcakes…

a real mouthful to say and, luckily for me, a tasty mouthful to eat!

Oreo cookie 2

I know it doesn’t look like much,

but just flip it over for the OREO cookie surprise!

 

oreo cookie

 

Oreo platter

I filled tiny cupcake tins with just the left over filling.

Next time, I think a dollop of whipped cream of top would be lovely.

Thank you Handle the Heat blog for getting me out of a tight spot last

night and providing this little taste of heaven for my guests to enjoy.

 

2 Responses to “Cupcake Surprise !”

  1. CraftyHope Says:

    These look really great! And you say they’re easy too!? Hmmm, I may have to go pin them myself!
    And hey, this post would be great for my Pinning with Purpose series that I have a linky open for right now if you’re interested. Just sayin.
    Thanks so much for sharing these yummies.


Leave a comment